Muay ThaiAtlas
Checked 28 Sep 2026Ranked #1 · Khao Lak

Rawai Muay Thai (Khao Lak)

Khuk Kak · Khao Lak, Thailand · nearest airport HKT (~60 min)

Family camp opened by Tuk and Diana in 2003 (originally Phuket) with 40 on-site rooms, Muay Boran and pad-holding courses, and a sponsored-kids fight team.

Beginner → Intermediate → Advanced → FighterRooms: 40 on-site private rooms & bung...BeachFight teamDedicated Muay Thai
Rawai Muay Thai (Khao Lak) photo (Gym's own website) Rawai Muay Thai (Khao Lak) photo (Gym's own website) Rawai Muay Thai (Khao Lak) photo (Gym's own website)

Packages · as published

PackagePriceDurationIncludesSource
Group training3,000 / 10,000 / 25,000 / 45,000 / 80,000 THB THB1 week / 1 month / 3 / 6 / 12 monthstwice-daily group classesrawaimuaythai.com ↗
Pad Holding certification course12,000 THB THB10 private lessonsat least 2 teachers; intermediate/advancedrawaimuaythai.com ↗
Muay Boran course12,000 THB THB10 hours10 private lessons + certificaterawaimuaythai.com ↗
Prices in the camp's own currency, as published, read 28 Sep 2026 · no GBP conversion until an FX source is wired in · camps may quote differently in person

Accommodation

40 on-site private rooms & bungalows: ac rooms (30-36 m2), vip rooms (~50 m2, by pool), 2 fan budget bungalows Price · not stated camp site

Schedule

DailyGroup classes 08:00-10:00 and 16:00-18:00; privates 10:00-15:00 and 18:00-20:00
camp site · 28 Sep 2026

Level fit

Beginner✓ Stated
Intermediate✓ Stated
Fighter / pro✓ Stated
From the camp's own description of who it trains. We don't grade fit until verified reviews exist.

Getting there · visa

AirportHKT · ~60 mincamp site
TransferAbout 60 minutes by roadcamp site
Visa · UK passportEntry rules change. Check GOV.UK before you book.gov.uk entry requirements ↗

Facts, with sources

Published facts used in the Atlas score, with sources
CriterionStatusSource
Muay Thai is the gym's primary discipline✓ Yeslisting sources
Runs a competitive fight team (stated on its own site)✓ Yeslisting sources
Publishes a class timetable✓ Yeslisting sources
Offers beginner / fundamentals classes✓ Yeslisting sources
Offers kids or junior classes○ Not statedlisting sources
States an affiliation to a governing or sanctioning body○ None statedlisting sources
Offers women-only classes○ Not statedlisting sources
Offers a free or trial class○ Not statedlisting sources
Years operating (1 point per 2 years, max 10)2003 rawaimuaythai.com ↗
Score 70/100 on 5 verified criteria · checked 28 Sep 2026

Details

Address35/22 Moo 4, Soi Pa Nat, Khao Lak, Phang Nga
Styles taughtMuay Thai, Muay Boran, Boxing
Levels statedBeginner, Intermediate, Advanced, Fighter
Head coachFin (head trainer); founders Tuk and Diana
Established2003
RingBagsAccommodationPoolMassageIce bath

Gyms near this camp

Straight-line distance from listed coordinates · useful for extra sessions or a pre-trip class

FAQ

Can I stay at Rawai Muay Thai (Khao Lak)?

Stated accommodation: 40 on-site private rooms & bungalows: AC rooms (30-36 m2), VIP rooms (~50 m2, by pool), 2 fan budget bungalows. Check room types and prices with the camp.

Is food included?

Not included, according to the camp.

How many sessions a day?

The camp states: Group classes 08:00-10:00 and 16:00-18:00; privates 10:00-15:00 and 18:00-20:00.

Which airport is closest?

HKT (about 60 minutes away), per the camp's listing.

When is the best time to go?

The camp states: mid-Oct to May (camp says high season is the sunniest; more rain Jun-Sep).

Is it suitable for beginners?

Yes, the camp says it trains beginners.

Prices, as published

ItemPriceSource
Group class300 THBrawaimuaythai.com ↗
Day600 THBrawaimuaythai.com ↗
Week3,000 THBrawaimuaythai.com ↗
Month10,000 THBrawaimuaythai.com ↗
Private lesson800 THBrawaimuaythai.com ↗
Read 28 Sep 2026 · prices change; confirm with the camp before paying

Reviews

No reviews yet

Rawai Muay Thai (Khao Lak) has 5 verified facts from 10 public sources and ranks #1 in Khao Lak. Atlas reviews open at launch: structured (level, what you trained, when, would you recommend), confirmed by magic link, and moderated. Owners can reply once; they can't remove reviews.

Provenance Sources (10): Last checked 28 Sep 2026 · next check due 27 Dec 2026 · Report a correction · We may earn a referral fee if you book through "Check availability"; it doesn't change what you pay or how we rank. Disclosure Listing data from the sources above. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors · © Overture Maps Foundation.